top of page

BIFC Award of Merit Recipients - 2022

Bowen Island FC wrapped up its Spring Academy on Saturday, June 4th with their season-ending small-sided tournament in front of a large group of family and friends. The Club used the occasion to present its 2022 BIFC Award of Merit recipients at a small ceremony.

This is the first year the club has presented award winners to its players and will continue to do so every year. The BIFC Award of Merit is given to the player who best exemplifies the Club's values of Accountability, Character, Commitment, Respect and Coachability over the course of the entire year (2021-2022 season). The awards were designed by Dayna Purdy.

The 2022 recipients are: Eva Weismiller, Kaija Flory, Loic Winny, Liam Shannon, Mabel Gutelius, Noah Leonard, Olivia Montgomery and Jenna White. BIFC wishes to extend its congratulations to each of the award winners for the contributions to the Club.

89 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page